Thanksgiving was fine. Spent part of the day with my mother’s family, including my grandmother, & the other part with family friends. All in all, it was fine. I really wasn’t expecting it to be difficult. As I said, Thanksgiving hasn’t been a big production in our family for years. That certainly was a welcome fact yesterday & probably did more to make it easy than having friends and family around.

Today was fine. Did a little work, ran some errands, played with the dogs, & just generally hung out & got some much needed sleep.

So, tomorrow Leo gets his sutures removed & I find out more details about what comes next. As much as I’m trying to focus on the fact that he’s ok today, I know tomorrow is still going to suck just because I’ll really have to think about what exactly does come next. But you know what, maybe there will be some decent statistics/odds. I’ll settle for decent. Good would be great. Fingers crossed & positive thoughts.

