Today I was productive. I did the work I needed to get done. Although, I just realized I forgot to make a call to set up an interview. Crappy. Anyways, I got most of what I needed to get done today done.

While there were plenty of other things I could have done as well, around 3 this afternoon I didn’t know what to do with myself. I was going to write, work on my NaNoWriMo word count, but my head just wasn’t there. Maybe it was the weather. It was cloudy, gray, & cold. Not the kind of weather that makes you want to go outside & at least sit to get some fresh air. Maybe that’s what put me into a funk. Just started feeling really lost, lonely, & scattered. No crying for a change. I’ve lived on my own before, not for very long periods. It’s weird to have this house to myself all the time. Definitely feels like too much space. And I’m just not used to being in it alone. The dogs help, but still it’s not the same. I suppose I could consider moving, but the weird thing is when I do, I can’t imagine living anywhere else right now. Maybe sometime in the future, but for now this is home. So, I guess I’m still adjusting. I guess I’m still working on that new routine all these weeks later. This is going to take awhile I guess.

Image: Scarleth White* via flickr

