I’ll thank the dogs for getting me up early & not letting me hit the snooze button on the alarm clock for an extra hour like I wanted to this morning. Definitely feel like I got a full day to do the stuff that needed to get done. Not all of it got done. But the big things I wanted to get done I got done: secured a new writer for the newsletter I help put together and gave the dogs a bath (No, it wasn’t retribution for making me get up so early; they needed it.).

As for my NaNoWriMo word count…status quo. I know I know. Horribly, horribly behind. Progress would be one of those things that didn’t get done today. Saturday is the half-way mark. Yeah, I’m nowhere near the half-way mark. But, my writing group is coming over Saturday evening & we’re going to write till we can’t write anymore. I should make some progress.

Ok day.

