So little time…I guess that could be true of life in general, but I’m talking in a day. Seriously, I don’t know how the day gets away from me. It’s not like I’m sitting around doing nothing. I’ve never been busier. I hardly watch TV anymore. I rarely get to read the blogs I used to read. And the only time I find for pleasure reading is in the hour before bed.

I got up early today, yet I didn’t get to half the stuff I’d planned to get to. A friend offered to help me walk the dogs this morning, so I took her up on the kind offer. Admittedly, that threw off my morning; but still, they needed it & it was a beautiful morning & a great way to start the day. I just can’t figure out where the rest of the morning & afternoon went, because I certainly didn’t do any writing in that time. I’ve really got to figure this out. I realize I’m trying to adjust to a new schedule. A lot of the stuff I have to do now, my mother took care of before, including much of the dogs care. So, now I’m trying to get all 3 of us on a schedule. It’s a work in progress.

Overall, ok day. At least it went by in a blur.

Image: ASurroca via flickr

