I really had planned to get some writing done, but a work project took longer than expected. Went to breakfast with one of my friends this morning, then spent some time talking to a friend of my mother’s this afternoon. It was good to talk to her. I’ve never met her before. She & my mother had lost touch a couple years ago, but I was able to get word to her of what had happened via some other mutual friends. It’s amazing how people are connected. Anyways, she had some stories to tell me. All good, some hilarious. She really understood my mother’s quirks…and here I thought I was the only one who used to be driven crazy by them! Then this evening went to dinner with friends. I ended up seated next to a 2-year old who I spent the evening entertaining. I didn’t catch much of the adult conversation, but on the upside, when’s the last time I played with play-doh?!?!

I could write now, but to be honest, & yes, this might be an excuse, I just want to sit & watch TV. I feel like I’m rarely home anymore. I know I actually am because I have to check on the dogs & hang out with them. But still, the idea of spending an evening just watching TV really appeals to me. I’ll get on it tomorrow. Besides I figure my writing group will give me the kick in the butt I need tomorrow morning.

Oh, talked to the vet today regarding Leo. The tests were inconclusive. So, now potentially looking at surgery to remove the lump. Will know better next week when he has an appointment with his regular doctor. So, fingers crossed & positive thoughts that it’s still nothing.

Alright. Time to veg in front of the TV. I SWEAR I will get on the writing tomorrow. Don’t worry, my procrastination is even starting to annoy the crap out of me!

I guess today didn’t totally suck.

