…but I’m not sure.

I thought I was going to have an epilogue that picked up a few months later, but where the story is now, I don’t feel like I need it. So, I think I’ve hit the end. But I’m not sure. I’ve been sitting here starring at the last paragraph I wrote for the last 30-minutes trying to figure out where to go next and it doesn’t feel like there’s anywhere else I, or rather, my MC needs to go. So, I guess that means the end?

This is a really weird feeling. I’m hesitating on typing those 2 words. I can’t figure out if it’s because this isn’t really THE END & I need to write some more, or if it’s because I’m just kind of sort of having a mini-freak out at the prospect of finally being done with this draft after so long.

…off to stare at that last paragraph some more & continue drowning out my confusion with carrot cake. Will update later should anything change.

