Mood: Sniffly (Yesterday, the neighbor planted the one flower I’m horribly allergic too!)

Currently listening to: Pace is the Trick by Interpol

I joined Facebook. Yes, I’m slow and a little late on joining the bandwagon. Still trying to figure the whole thing out, but was glad to wake up this morning and find that I already had 4 friends! Was a little worried that it would feel like high school all over again (kidding, high school wasn’t that horrid. Just slightly!). Having another blog/profile/webpage to update is probably not a good thing. Just another thing to help me procrastinate from what I should be doing, like working on the WIP.

…okay, there’s a little bug crawling across my computer screen right now…

Anyways, all is not bad. Got a few words in over the last couple of days. Nothing substantial, but something is something.

…bug flew away…

…spoke to soon, it’s back…

Planning to get some pages in this weekend. I think this is the first weekend in months where I don’t absolutely have to be somewhere. So, hopefully can find a hole to climb into and get a good chunk of writing in. I, at least, want to finish up the scene I’m in. Actually, once I finish up this scene, I think I might be turning a real corner and getting to the end. Of course, I’m not entirely sure how long it’s going to take to get to the end. I’m kind of hoping that I’m not that close to the end. Yes, I know that makes no sense! Here I’ve been dying to finally type THE END, but as far as page/word count goes, I know I need more, or else this is going to end up being a novella. No, it’s not that bad. Actually, if I ended up hitting the end sooner rather than later, all would not be lost. I know that there are a lot of places in the next draft where I need to go into more detail on earlier scenes. Ah, but not quite there yet. One step at a time.

