Mood: Cool, as in not hot. It’s finally not 100+ degrees out.

Currently listening to: Fair by Remy Zero

Yeah, yeah. Excuses, excuses. Not that I have any good ones.

Does it count that I’ve been good on the gym front…hmmm…i’m guessing not. Oh, well, what can I say. It’s all on me. I know that. I’m the only one who can write the damn thing, so I’m accountable to myself…fuck.

So, really no progress to speak of, and as you may have guessed, I did not meet the June 21st 1st-draft deadline. Came and went. Oh well. Have moved on. I’m definitely itching to get to the 1st-person POV draft. I know that my desire to work on that draft is so I don’t have to finish this draft. BUT, I KNOW I need to finish this current draft whether it’s the direction I want to go in the long run or not. I need to figure out the end and then go back and start over again. Although, I am thinking of finishing this draft in 1st just to dive in. Also, I figure if I get through the end and realize that 1st doesn’t work for the 2nd half then I’ll need to stick with 3rd and at least I’ll have the first draft half written. Although, in that case, it would just make more sense to finish this current draft in 3rd and then move on.

…And this would be precisely the reason I haven’t gotten anything done. I just sit here arguing with myself about what I should do next. Really, I’m even getting tired of myself.

Alright, moving on. Just had a lovely chat with my friend Jen who recently moved to El Salvador for 2-years. Yep, El Salvador. Not really by choice. Her job sent her. She’s working through adjustment issues. I can totally understand. Been there. It’s rough. Must say though, I’m finally getting the appeal of IM-ing. It’s kind of cool that we can have a real time conversation from two different countries. Where was all this when I used to travel everywhere?!?!?! Apparently, I was ahead of the times.

Hmmm…so, what else. I feel like babbling. Don’t know why. Yes, I do. Avoidance. I have articles to write for work, 3 to be exact, that I don’t want to do. Plus, I should be working on the infamous WIP and all I can really think about is the cheesecake in the fridge. Totally defeating the new gym commitment. I’d say I’d write and then reward myself, but so not there. Kind of want to get to bed early tonight. Hit the gym early and then get started on those articles. I have till the end of the day. Plenty of time. I thrive on procrastination and deadlines. And that is exactly why I can’t seem to get anywhere with the WIP.

I KNOW my problem. I KNOW my issues. But apparently, I don’t know how to move past them. Working on that.

Ok, so, not sure what I’m going to do now. Cheesecake, TV, Bed? Hmmm….

