Mood: Still frustrated, with a touch of apathy, a sense of emptiness, and overwhelming exhaustion (it is almost 4 in the morning after all).

Currently Listening to: Are You Lightning? by Nada Surf

A writing instructor I had once said that as a writer it is important to surround yourself, immerse yourself, in works–whether literature, music, art, film–that inspire you and promote creativity in you. Even if you’re not currently working on a piece, you should still seek out that which gets you off. And I realized this evening that I have been surrounded by and immersed in absolute crap for the better part of the last week (and especially the last 48-hours). No wonder I’m in such a funk and so fucking frustrated. I desperately need to hear, see, read, even touch or taste, something good right this minute.

I’m open to suggestions….

