Mood: Done

Currently Listening to: America by Josh Groban

So, um, not a single word today. Despite my best of intentions, I wrote nothing. Not a single page. Which means tomorrow, I need to do over 6-pages to get back on track. Crappy. Apparently, I’ve overcome my fear of falling behind, and that is not a good thing.

Admittedly, it’s not like I didn’t do any writing today. I did my writing assignment for my class. Ok, yes, it was only 300 words, but it took me time to figure out what I was going to write. It was my first assignment, thus, the overwhelming need to impress and start out strong. I can suck the rest of the quarter.

The plan for tomorrow: friend’s kid’s baptism in the morning, which unfortunately means missing my writing group (would skip it if I could, but I fear I might be disowned if I do); then, find a hiding place (without wifi) and knock out those 6+ pages.

